March 12, 2018/Media, Press

Texas Democrats Congratulate Statewide Nominees

Texas Democratic Party Chair Gilberto Hinojosa issued the following statement:

“Texas Democrats are proud to elect diverse leaders who are all about fighting for every Texan’s fair shot to get ahead.

“Texas is a single-digit state and Democrats can’t afford to sit back and ride the blue wave. We have to build it up and lead the way.

“The Texas Democratic Party is ready to do everything we can to run a strong coordinated campaign and build the best midterm of our lifetimes. Congratulations to our Democratic nominees:

  • Beto O’Rourke, U.S. Senator

  • Mike Collier, Lieutenant Governor

  • Justin Nelson, Texas Attorney General

  • Joi Chevalier, Comptroller

  • Miguel Suazo, Texas Land Commissioner

  • Kim Olson, Texas Agriculture Commissioner

  • Roman McAllen, Railroad Commissioner

  • Steven Kirkland, Justice, Supreme Court, Place 2

  • R.K. Sandill, Justice, Supreme Court, Place 4

  • Kathy Cheng, Justice, Supreme Court, Place 6

  • Maria T. (Terri) Jackson, Presiding Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals

  • Ramona Franklin, Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals Place 7

“We also look forward to supporting our eventual nominee in the gubernatorial Democratic runoff between Lupe Valdez and Andrew White.”